Unregister student iPads from School System
All Gr.3 student and leavers' iPads will be unregistered from the school’s device management system. That means all the school apps on the iPads will be removed and the iPads will be erased and restored to factory settings.
Back-up Content on iPad
Before erasing the iPads, parents need to make sure all required content is backed up. One way to backup the photos and videos is to upload them to Google Drive. Here is a video tutorial to show the steps.
We also ask parents to remove the iPad passcode, their personal Apple ID and turn off Screen Time on the student iPads before they bring it to school. Please follow the steps below for more instructions.
After the reset procedures are finished, we do not recommend parents to restore the iPad from iCloud because it may restore certain school management settings.
Here is a sample iPad screen to show that passcode is turned off:
Here is a sample iPad screen to show that Apple ID is removed:
Here is a sample iPad screen to show that Screen Time is turned off: